Week 9 Activity :Cuisine, Couture or Coiffure

This week we had the choice of trying new food, new fashion, or a new hairstyle. I chose to do something new with my hair.

Before I began, I sat down with my girlfriend and we tried to brainstorm up some ideas. I didn’t want to do anything too crazy or else my parents would be furious. So we deiced to do something simple yet fun, braids.

This summer I decided to not worry about styling my hair. To be honest, I got tired of having to fix my hair so 80% of the time, I just wear hats. As a result of not cutting or styling my hair , my hair grew pretty long.  I have really curly hair that gets crazy thanks to the summer heat.

Snapchat-341053200861674510
Before

It took a a little long to braid my hair because I kept fidgeting around and messing them up. But finally my girlfriend was able to make the braids.

I really liked how my hair looked. My girlfriend on the other hand, hated it. She wanted me to undo them as soon as possible and warned me not to walk out in public looking like that. So of course, I went out for a little walk with her. The hole time I can sense people staring at my hair and I knew my girlfriend was embarrassed. One person even told me that I looked like a rapper named “ASAP Rocky”.

I was really happy when I heard that compliment. That was the look I was going for.

asap-rocky-in-nyc-2
ASAP ROCKY

I really enjoyed this activity and I had a lot of fun doing it. I was able to try something new with my hair. I’m glad my hair was long enough to get braided.

Screenshot_2016-07-24-18-47-33
I posted this picture on my Instagram page. And for the caption I put my favorite lyrics from ASAP Rocky.

 

Leave a Reply

